Prince George's County Planning Department
 > Planning Home > About Planning > Contact Us > E-Mail Addresses

E-Mail Addresses

 

Community Outreach/Media Relations: For community outreach and media relations questions regarding the Planning Board, the Commission, community events, and commenting on issues before the Planning Board:

Phone: 301-952-3560,  Fax: 301-952-5074, E-Mail: PublicAffairs@ppd.mncppc.org    


Planning Department E-Mail Addresses

Office of Planning Director

Fern Piret, Planning Director
fern.piret@ppd.mncppc.org

Vacant
Deputy Planning Director   


Terry Johnson, Budget Coordinator  
terry.johnson@ppd.mncppc.org


Terry Hilmer
Facilities Management/General Administration
terry.hilmer@ppd.mncppc.org

Kathleen Wilson, Manager
Human Resources/Administrative
kathleen.wilson@ppd.mncppc.org

Rana Hightower, Legislative Coordinator
rana.hightower@ppd.mncppc.org

Vacant, Administrative Manager
Publication/Graphics and Office Services

Ralph Barrett, Supervisor
Office Services
ralph.barrett@ppd.mncppc.org

Vanessa Akins,
Strategy and Implementation
vanessa.akins@ppd.mncppc.org


Community Planning 

Ivy Lewis, Division Chief  

ivy.lewis@ppd.mncppc.org

Fred Stachura, Acting Planning Supervisor Community Planning
fred.stachura@ppd.mncppc.org

J. Steve Kaii-Ziegler, Planning Supervisor
Community Planning
john.kaii-ziegler@ppd.mncppc.org

David A. Green, Planning Supervisor
Community Planning
davidagreen@ppd.mncppc.org

Click here for community planners' e-mail addresses by project.

   Property Sketch

Countywide Planning

Derick Berlage, Division Chief 
derick.berlage@ppd.mncppc.org

Katina Shoulars, Planning Supervisor 
Environmental Planning
katina.shoulars@ppd.mncppc.org

Howard Berger, Planning Supervisor
Historic Preservation
howard.berger@ppd.mncppc.org

Maria Martin, Planning Supervisor 
Special Projects/Research
maria.martin@ppd.mncppc.org

Tom Masog, Planning Supervisor
Transportation Planning
tom.masog@ppd.mncppc.org

landscape manual illustration


Development Review

Alan Hirsch, Division Chief
alan.hirsch@ppd.mncppc.org

Cheryl Summerlin, Permit Review Supervisor
Applications
cheryl.summerlin@ppd.mncppc.org

Retha Pompey-Green
Office Supervisor - Development Review,
Administrative Support
retha.pompey-green@ppd.mncppc.org

Deborah Gallagher, Permit Review Supervisor
Permit Review/Walk-thru Permit
Largo Office

deborah.gallagher@ppd.mncppc.org

Lauren Oliphant, Permit Review Supervisor
Planning Information Services
lauren.oliphant@ppd.mncppc.org

Whitney Chellis, Planning Supervisor
Subdivision
whitney.chellis@ppd.mncppc.org

Henry Zhang, Planning Supervisor
Urban Design Review
henry.zhang@ppd.mncppc.org

Jimi Jones, Planning Supervisor
Zoning
jimi.jones@ppd.mncppc.org

Information Management Information Management

James Cannistra, Division Chief james.cannistra@ppd.mncppc.org

Michael Aycoth, Supervisor—Data Systems
michael.aycoth@ppd.mncppc.org

Michael Shean, Acting Planning Supervisor—
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
michael.shean@ppd.mncppc.org

Somchai Boonchaisri, IT Systems Supervisor—
Network and Technology Services
somchai.boonchaisri@ppd.mncppc.org