Prince George's County Planning Department
 > Planning Home > About Planning > Contact Us > E-Mail Addresses

E-Mail Addresses


Community Outreach/Media Relations: For community outreach and media relations questions regarding the Planning Board, the Commission, community events, and commenting on issues before the Planning Board:

Phone: 301-952-3560,  Fax: 301-952-5074, E-Mail:    

Planning Department E-Mail Addresses

Office of Planning Director

Andree Green Checkley, Planning Director

Deputy Planning Director   

Terry Johnson, Budget Coordinator

Terry Hilmer

Facilities Management/General Administration

Kathleen Wilson, Manager
Human Resources/Administrative

Rana Hightower, Legislative Coordinator

Daniel Hartmann, Administrative Manager
Publication/Graphics and Office Services

DeWayne Williams
Office Services

Vanessa Akins,
Strategy and Implementation

Community Planning 

Scott Rowe, Acting Division Chief

Fred Stachura, Acting Planning Supervisor Community Planning

David A. Green, Planning Supervisor
Community Planning

Click here for community planners' e-mail addresses by project.

   Property Sketch

Countywide Planning

Derick Berlage, Division Chief

Katina Shoulars, Planning Supervisor 
Environmental Planning

Howard Berger, Planning Supervisor
Historic Preservation

Maria Martin, Planning Supervisor 
Special Projects/Research

Tom Masog, Planning Supervisor
Transportation Planning

landscape manual illustration

Development Review

Whitney Chellis, Acting Division Chief 

Cheryl Summerlin, Permit Review Supervisor

Retha Pompey-Green
Office Supervisor - Development Review,
Administrative Support

Deborah Gallagher, Permit Review Supervisor
Permit Review/Walk-thru Permit
Largo Office

Vacant,  Permit Review Supervisor
Planning Information Services

Christina Pompa, Acting Planning Supervisor 
Subdivision and Zoning

Henry Zhang, Planning Supervisor
Urban Design Review

Information Management Information Management

James Cannistra, Division Chief

William Akerley,  Acting Supervisor—Data Systems

Michael Shean, Planning Supervisor—
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

Somchai Boonchaisri, IT Systems Supervisor—
Network and Technology Services