Prince George's County Planning Department
 > Planning Home > About Planning > Our Divisions

Our Divisions

The Planning Department acts as a catalyst for positive change in Prince George's County through the resources and activities of six divisions, operating under the leadership of the Planning Director.

  • Community Planning
    • Master Plans
    • Comprehensive Plans
    • Sectional Map Amendments
    • Specialized Planning Studies
    • Planning Assistance to Municipalities and Communities (PAMC) Program
    • Special Projects that address Countywide Growth Management issues

  • Development Review
    • Applications
    • Planning Information Services
    • Permit Review
    • Subdivision and Zoning
    • Urban Design
  • Information Management
    • Data Systems
    • Network and Technology Services
    • Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
  • Office of the Planning Director
    • Finance
    • Facilities Management General Administration
    • Legislative/Intergovernmental Coordination
    • Personnel
    • Office Services
    • Publications and Graphics
    • Strategy and Implementation
    • General Plan Implementation

Contact Us