Prince George's County Planning Department
 > Planning Home > About Planning > Our Divisions > Community Planning > Community Planners' Responsibilities

Community Planners' Responsibilities

View Community Planner Responsibilities by Planning Area Map—March 7, 2017

Community Planning

Ivy A. Lewis, Chief—301-952-3047, ivy.lewis@ppd.mncppc.org

Planning Supervisors

Fred Stachura, (Acting) North Section—301-952-4944, fred.stachura@ppd.mncppc.org
Michael Zamore, (Acting) South Section—301-952-3252, michael.zamore@ppd.mncppc.org
David A. Green, Central Section—301-952-4797, davidA.green@ppd.mncppc.org

Planning Area Planner Planner First Call Telephone Number E-Mail
60 Northwestern Area
61 Fairland/Beltsville
Valecia Wilson

 301-952-4609 valecia.wilson@ppd.mncppc.org
62 South Laurel-Montpelier
64 Agricultural Research Center
Maha Tariq 301-952-5389 maha.tariq@ppd.mncppc.org
65 Takoma Park-Langley Park
Susan Hartmann 301-780-2264 susan.hartmann@ppd.mncppc.org
66 College Park-Berwyn Heights
68 Hyattsville-Riverdale-Mt. Rainier-Brentwood
Brandon (Scott) Rowe
301-952-3521 brandon.rowe@ppd.mncppc.org
 67 Greenbelt Daniel Sams  301-952-3166 daniel.sams@ppd.mncppc.org
69 Bladensburg-New Carrollton Sam White 301-952-4332 sam.white@ppd.mncppc.org
71A Bowie & Vicinity
71B City of Bowie
Judy D'Ambrosi 301-952-3551 judith.dambrosi@ppd.mncppc.org
72 Landover & Vicinity
77 Melwood (Interim)
79 Upper Marlboro (Interim)
John Wooden 301-780-8312 john.wooden@ppd.mncppc.org
73 Largo-Lottsford
75A Suitland-District Heights
75B Town of Capitol Heights
Chidy Umeozulu 301-952-4198 chidy.umeozulu@ppd.mncppc.org

76A The Heights
76B Henson Creek
81A Clinton
81B Tippett & Vicinity

Thomas Lester
301-952-3756  thomas.lester@ppd.mncppc.org
70 Glenn Dale-Seabrook-Lanham
74A Mitchellville & Vicinity
74B Collington & Vicinity
82A Rosaryville 
85A Brandywine & Vicinity
Wendy Irminger
301-952-3572
wendy.irminger@ppd.mncppc.org
78 Westphalia
80 South Potomac Sector & Branch Avenue
82B Mt. Calvert-Nottingham
83 Accokeek 84 Piscataway
85B Cedarville & Vicinity 86A Croom-Naylor
86B Baden Area
87A Westwood Area 
87B Aquasco
Michael Zamore 301-952-3252 michael.zamore@ppd.mncppc.org