Prince George's County Planning Department
 > Planning Home > About Planning > Our Divisions > Countywide Planning > Transportation Planning > Transportation Planner Responsibilities

Transportation Planner Responsibilities

 
  • Travel Demand Modeling
  • Travel Demand Forecasting
  • Roadway and Highway Capacity and Operations
  • Transportation Engineering
  • Master Plan Highways
  • Mandatory Referrals
  • Pedestrian and Bicycle Planning
 
  • Transportation Demand Management (TDM)
  • Transit Oriented Development (TOD)
  • Adequate Public Facilities
  • Geographic Information Systems
  • NEPA Coordination
  • Regional MPO Coordination

Name and Title

Responsibility

Contact Information

Tom Masog
Transportation
Supervisor

  • Transportation Section
301-952-5216
Tom.Masog@ppd.mncppc.org

Glen Burton
Planner Coordinator

  • Transportation Engineering
  • US 301 Corridor
  • Geographic Information Systems
  • Development Review

301-952-3577
Glen.Burton@ppd.mncppc.org

Manfredo Davila
Planner Coordinator

  • Travel Demand Modeling Coordinator
  • TRANSIMS and Activity Based Tour Oriented Model
  • Design, Data Systems Development, and Maintenance

301-952-5379
Manfredo.Davila@ppd.mncppc.org

Dan Janousek
Planner Coordinator


  • Transit Planning TOD/TDM 
  • Highway Coordination
  • Mandatory Referrals for Transportation Projects
  • Land Use/Transportation Coordination    

301-780-8116 Daniel.Janousek@ppd.mncppc.org

Vacant

  • Traffic Model Development and Database Manager (Applications)
  • Council of Government’s Traffic Forecasting Subcommittee member
  • Development Review – traffic mitigation and site plan reviews

Faramarz Mokhtari
Planner Coordinator

  • Development Review
  • Transportation Engineering
  • TDOZ and Transit-oriented Development (TOD)
  • Coordination with TPB/COG
  • TOD/TDM

301-952-3867
Faramarz.Mokhtari@ppd.mncppc.org

Fred Shaffer
Planner Coordinator

  • Bikeways and Trails Planning
  • BTAG
  • Coordination with TPB/COG
  • Pedestrian Mobility and Facilities Planning
  • Development Review

301-952-3661
Fred.Shaffer@ppd.mncppc.org

Wil Vines
Planner Technician

  • Public Information
  • Master Plan Rights-of-Way
  • Reservation Plats
  • Permit review

301-952-3943
Wil.Vines@ppd.mncppc.org

Bryan Barnett-Woods

Senior Planner


  • Bikeways and Trails Planning
  • BTAG
  • Coordination with TPB/COG
  • Pedestrian Mobility and Facilities Planning
  • Development Review 
301-952-3473
Bryan.Barnett-Woods@ppd.mncppc.org