Prince George's County Planning Department

Living Areas

Living Areas Subregion Four has been divided into six primarily residential living areas containing one or more neighborhoods. They include various types of housing, public and quasi-public facilities, parks, and local-oriented commercial development. Nonresidential uses (i.e. fire stations, libraries, religious institutions, shopping centers, etc.) generally serve local public facility and convenience needs within the residential areas. Areas that do not fall into the designated living areas will be addressed in a special industrial employment section of the plan.