Prince George's County Planning Department

Project Team


Rey DeGuzman, Department of Public Works and Transportation
Phone: 301-883-5710 E-mail:
RSDeguzman@co.pg.md.us

Debra Weller, Department of Environmental Resources
Phone: 301-883-7161 E-mail: DMWeller1@co.pg.md.us

Dr. Roland Steiner, Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission
Phone: 301-206-7008 E-mail: Rsteine@wsscwater.com

Frank L. Wise, R.S., Water Quality Specialist
Prince George's County Health Department, Division of Environmental Health, Environmental Engineering Program Phone: 301-883-7651 E-mail: flwise@co.pg.md.us

Mark Symborski, County-wide Planning Division, Environmental Planning
Montgomery County, MNCPPC Phone: 301-495-4636 E-mail: Mark.Symborski@mncppc-mc.org

Resource Team


Samuel B. Moki Ph.D., Associate Director, Environmental Services Division, Department of Environmental Resources
Phone: 301-883-5834 E-mail:
sbmoki@co.pg.md.us

Bob Buglass, Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (secondary)
Phone: 301-206-8082 E-mail: Bbuglas@wsscwater.com

Dawn Hawkins-Nixon, Department of Environmental Resources
Phone: 301-883-5839, E-mail: dhnixon@co.pg.md.us

Robert Gelner, Information Management Division, GIS Specialist I,
Phone: 301-952-4563, E-Mail: Robert.Gelner@ppd.mncppc.org

Glen Burton, Transportation Planning, Countywide Planning Division
Phone: 301-952-3577 E-mail: Glen.Burton@ppd.mncppc.org

Fred Shaffer, Trails, Countywide Planning Division
Phone: 301-952-3661 E-mail: Fred.Shaffer@ppd.mncppc.org

Laura Connelly, Park Planning & Development, Parks and Recreation
Phone: 301-699-2438 E-mail: Laura.Connelly@pgparks.com

Joseph Meinert, City of Bowie, Director, Department of Planning and Economic Development
Phone: 301-809-3047 E-mail: jmeinert@cityofbowie.org

Additional Support Resources


David Bolton, Maryland Department of Natural Resources, MD Geological Survey
Phone: (410)554-5561 E-mail:
DBolton@DNR.state.md.us

David Drummond, Maryland Department of Natural Resources, MD Geological Survey
Phone: (410)554-5551 E-mail: ddrummond@DNR.state.md.us

Kate Schmidt, Chesapeake Bay Program
Chesapeake Bay Critical Area Commission

Susan Kelley, Administrative Manager, Publications and Graphics, Information Center Division
Phone: 301-952-5807 E-mail: Susan.Kelley@ppd.mncppc.org

State HB 1141 Contacts


Maryland Department of Planning

Jason Dubow, Phone: 410-767-3370 Fax: 410-767-4480
E-mail:
JDubow@MDP.state.md.us

Stephanie Martins, Land Planning
Phone: 410-767-4559 E-mail: SMartins@MDP.state.md.us

Maryland Department of Environment

Jack Bowen,
Phone: 410-537-3145 E-mail: JBowen@MDE.state.md.us

Saeid Kasraei, Drinking Water
Phone: 1-410-537-3702

George Keller, Water Quality Infrastructure Program
Phone: 1-410-537-3574

Ken Pensyl, Stormwater & Dam Safety
Phone: 1-410-537-3543

Jim George, Non-point Source Loading
Phone: 1-410-537-3579

Marianna Eberle, Source Protection & Appropriation Division
Phone: (410)537-3627

Maryland Department of Natural Resources

Cathy Shanks,
Phone: 410-260-8717 E-mail: CShanks@DNR.state.md.us

Jack Brock, Deputy Director, City of Laurel
Phone: 301-725-5300 Ext. 313 E-mail:
jbrock@laurel.md.us

Anne Arundel County

Lynn Miller, AICP, Long Range Planning Administrator
Cindy Carrier, Senior Planner Long Range Planning
Office of Planning and Zoning
Phone: 410-222-7431 E-mail: lymiller@aacounty.org
pzmill03@aacounty.org

Montgomery County

Mark Symborski, County-wide Planning Division, Environmental Planning
Phone: 301-495-4636 E-mail: Mark.Symborski@mncppc-mc.org

Calvert County

Gregory A. Bowen, Department of Planning and Zoning
Phone: 410-535-1600 ext 2332 E-mail: bowenga@co.cal.md.us

Judy Trow, Department of Planning and Zoning
Phone: 410-535-1600 ext 2340 E-mail: trowjl@co.cal.md.us

Charles County

Jason Groth, APF-Program Manager (primary)
Phone: 301-396-5814 E-mail: grothj@charlescounty.org
Reed Faasen, Acting Planning Director (secondary)
Phone: 301-645-0594 E-mail: faasenr@charlescounty.org

Howard County

Susan Overstreet, Planning Supervisor, Division of Environmental and Community Planning
Phone: 410-313-4345 E-mail: soverstreet@howardcounty.gov