Prince George's County Planning Department
 > Planning Home > Resources > Planning Areas

Planning Areas

Prince George's County is divided into 7 subregions which are further divided into 36 planning areas (PA), excluding the City of Laurel. The City of Laurel has its own planning authority. Planning areas are similar in size and each is a fairly cohesive district that is typically bordered by a major highway, political boundary and/or natural feature such as a stream valley. For information about an area, see the map or the list below. A brief description of the area, general statistics, current planning initiatives and available publications will follow. 

Click here to view current Planning areas.